[E] Dynamic volume change

Post about what you like and dislike on AAO and suggest new features and improvements.

Moderator: EN - Forum Moderators

Forum rules

[E] Dynamic volume change 

Postby MegaFan » Tue Mar 17, 2020 8:53 pm

One neat thing the original games often do is change the volume of a track without interrupting it to subtly alter the focus of a scene. I would love to see it implemented in AAO. I picture it like this:

Image

This way, if I tell a track to start playing I can set its volume normally, but if I don't change the track (so music=None) but change Vol, the volume of whatever track was playing before should change to this number.

Of course, I have no idea at all how hard it would be to do all this. Thank you for listening!
I think I found one of Phoenix's ancestors!

Image
MegaFan
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 2:21 am
Location: Demasiado variable para responder :) Montevideo, Uruguay
Gender: Male
Spoken languages: Español / English / Français limité

Re: [E] Dynamic volume change 

Postby Enthalpy » Fri Mar 20, 2020 3:01 am

I'll just say that ThePasch and I agree this would be a good feature to add soon.
[D]isordered speech is not so much injury to the lips that give it forth, as to the disproportion and incoherence of things in themselves, so negligently expressed. ~ Ben Jonson

Current AAO Development Priority: Issue #94: Grayscale Mode
User avatar
Enthalpy
Community Manager
 
Posts: 4644
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 4:40 am
Gender: Male
Spoken languages: English, limited Spanish

Re: [E] Dynamic volume change 

Postby ThePaSch » Wed Mar 25, 2020 1:37 pm

And I'll just say that one of the upcoming updates - though not the next one - might be very interesting to the OP!
Image
User avatar
ThePaSch
Moderator
 
Posts: 1241
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2010 5:56 pm
Location: Germany
Gender: Male
Spoken languages: English, German (native)


Return to Comments and Ideas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest