"Are you sure" message when closing the editor

Post about what you like and dislike on AAO and suggest new features and improvements.

Modérateur: EN - Forum Moderators

Règles du forum

"Are you sure" message when closing the editor 

Message par gamesaucer » Mar Juin 21, 2016 7:33 am

It's happened to me several times now that I press backspace, thinking that I am in a dialog box, while I am not. This causes my browser to jump backwards a page, rendering all I have done since the last time I saved null and void.

While this is certainly something that can be tackled through frequent saving, it's simply annoying to lose any work at all, especially through pressing such an oft-used key.

I'd like to suggest an "are you sure you want to leave" message when trying to leave the page when changes have been made, with the option to back out, to tackle this problem. It'd really save me a lot of headaches when trying to edit trials.
Image
Avatar de l’utilisateur
gamesaucer
 
Message(s) : 7
Inscription : Lun Avr 13, 2015 1:10 pm
Genre: Masculin
Langues parlées: English, Dutch, some German

Re: "Are you sure" message when closing the editor 

Message par Enthalpy » Mar Juin 21, 2016 8:08 am

Already on our to-do list.

This should be a fairly quick change, after Unas finishes some changes on the backend. I don't know how long until those changes will be done, however.
[D]isordered speech is not so much injury to the lips that give it forth, as to the disproportion and incoherence of things in themselves, so negligently expressed. ~ Ben Jonson

Current AAO Development Priority: Issue #124+: Psyche Lock Back Conversation
Avatar de l’utilisateur
Enthalpy
Community Manager
 
Message(s) : 4164
Inscription : Mer Jan 04, 2012 4:40 am
Genre: Masculin
Langues parlées: English, limited Spanish


Retour vers Comments and Ideas

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateur(s) parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 1 invité