[E] Trial Editor began acting wonky after inserting 5th CE

Post about any bugs or other issues that you find on AAO.

Moderator: EN - Forum Moderators

CreativeAttorney
Spoken languages: English

[E] Trial Editor began acting wonky after inserting 5th CE

Post by CreativeAttorney »

So hi, this is my first time posting here, and I wanted to report a bug concerning my trial, Turnabout Dank Trials. I'll try to be as detailed as possible. Here's the link to the editor for the trial: http://aceattorney.sparklin.org/editor. ... l_id=93884
After I put in the 5th CE, I copy-pasted the statements to press/present/etc... and started to edit the Co-counsel conversation. When I did this, the first frame for it kept duplicating (same frame number, would copy edits done in the scene editor to the other frame, but not the text). I deleted those frames, tried again, same stuff. I couldn't get a screenshot since I thought it wasn't a major problem, sorry. I did get one however when I was editing the failure conversation (The frame number appears as "NaN"), here's the screenshot: Image and also when I was trying to edit the trial after the CE, the "insert new frame" button wouldn't create a new frame after that. Before this, I had put in an "Objection!" frame, but when I saved and reloaded, that frame disappeared. I would try to replicate these problems, but unfortunately, when I try to access the editor, it's stuck on "Loading...", so I'm unable to. Sorry if I'm a bit unclear on things, I'll try to explain as best as I can if there's more information you need to know, thanks!
"That's ENOUGH!" -Rayfa Padma Khura'in
Enthalpy
Community Manager
Spoken languages: English, limited Spanish

Re: [E] Trial Editor began acting wonky after inserting 5th

Post by Enthalpy »

This is definitely a bug, and a serious one, by the looks of it. I'll poke around your trial later tonight to see if I can find the problem. in the meantime, please don't touch your trial further.