Huddini's Sounds of Magic

Showcase your artistic creations, whether that be sprites, music, drawings or literature, and whether they be related to the Ace Attorney universe or not.

Moderators: EN - Assistant Moderators, EN - Forum Moderators

Phantom

Huddini's Sounds of Magic

Post by Phantom »

Note: Copied from CR

Sup AAO.

So I'm mostly known to make guides on AAO, and do a wide variety of art graphics (from "avatars", to promo-art, to userbars, etc.)
I even have a trial out where the custom choices of music has been pretty much all praise as well.

But there's something else I wanted to branch out doing (just for the interest and experience seeing what it's actually like doing), and that was actually creating or composing music/sounds/ambience on my own.

But for me, what's most important is using a distinct sound, since I have no experience in composing whatsoever xD

I don't claim to be a musical genius, nor do I claim anything I created/composed is good, but I just wanted to show you guys what I was able to come up with. It definitely was hard (I tend to not finish at that), and I have even greater respect for music producers/composers because of it =]

The critiques I've been usually given was: Nice sound, not-so-good composing. Or Nice sound, but too repetitive (this is a habit I admit, I prefer keeping things minimal to be honest). Or Nice sound, but no melody. One said the composing's okay, but sound is pretty bad xP

NOTE: You may NOT use these ANYWHERE! Unless you think some of these are good enough to actually be in something....Then you must ask me for permission!

So I'll try to start from the very first things I remember composing, as always, HEADPHONES recommended:
-Was going for a super basic logic theme.

-Another version I did as the first....though something went wrong with actual recording, dunno why.
If comparing to the first version, it's much more "upbeat".