Preston Cardmun (Fixed)

Showcase your artistic creations, whether that be sprites, music, drawings or literature, and whether they be related to the Ace Attorney universe or not.

Moderators: EN - Assistant Moderators, EN - Forum Moderators

AtticusFinch
Spoken languages: English

Preston Cardmun (Fixed)

Post by AtticusFinch »

Sorry about breaking rules and stuff... here's the post I WANTED to have.

I made a post quite a while ago, titled "Norman Von Allspice". It was a small image you could barely see of a lawyer at the defense's bench. I had some free time, so I decided to redo this attorney, renaming him, and redesigning his story. Sprites are below. It's my first time doing a repetitive character, so keep that in mind if you're going to critique.
Spoiler : Normal :
Spoiler : Table Slam :
Spoiler : Object! :
Spoiler : Owned/Oops/Uh Oh! :
Spoiler : Preston Cardmun :
When Preston was was a mere twelve years old, his house was invaded by the mafia. His father was a prosecutor, and had gotten a friend of theirs declared guilty. They wanted revenge. So they killed Preston's mother and cut his vocal chords. After that, they framed Preston's father for killing his wife and harming his son. No one would defend Preston's father, so he ended up defending himself. Needless to say, he lost the case, and ended up dying in prison. Preston then dedicated himself to becoming a defense attorney. So no one else would be left alone, unguilty as his father was. The attack by the mafia had left Preston mute, so he was able to get a device that allowed him to translate his thoughts into words. After graduating Law school with flying colors or whatever, he set out to become an attorney. Armed with an acute mind and his speaking device, Preston went on to become a lawyer that was used in series on AAO, most likely by me.