Tyadran's Art - Tips and Critique Welcome

Showcase your artistic creations, whether that be sprites, music, drawings or literature, and whether they be related to the Ace Attorney universe or not.

Moderators: EN - Assistant Moderators, EN - Forum Moderators

Tyadran
Spoken languages: English

Tyadran's Art - Tips and Critique Welcome

Post by Tyadran »

Hi!
I'm a newbie spriter (really terrible at it, seriously), but want to make a bunch of OCs and stuff for my trials, so, the plan is to post them here, and you all can help give me some pointers and feedback on them so I can get better.

Please note that you may not use any of my work without my explicit permission.

So without any further ado...
Spoiler : Alan Light :
ImageImage
ImageImageImage
(Deskslam is terrible and lazy, I'll get back to it once all these talking ones look decent.)
Spoiler : Damien Umbra :
ImageImage
(Very early in progress.)
Feel free to give me tips and let me know what you think! :D
Sometimes, I mod games.
And sometimes, other games.
And even other times, I make videos of me playing games.
mercurialSK

Re: Tyadran's Art - Tips and Critique Welcome

Post by mercurialSK »

Hey, welcome to AAO.

I think you should give yourself more credit, actually. The deskslam may be lazy but the way the forearm is animated is pretty neat. The highlight and the extra frame of sleeve movement is nice, even if not strictly AA style (which is lazy and doesn't care about physics so much). Though... it doesn't look like the highlight colour is present anywhere else on the same sprite?