advice for my first asinine style case creation (and first case overall).

Learn how to use AAO by reading tutorials, and seek help from the AAO community.

Moderator: EN - Forum Moderators

theimortal1974
Spoken languages: English

advice for my first asinine style case creation (and first case overall).

Post by theimortal1974 »

okay i came up with an idea for an asinine attorney like short involving phoenix finding out something shocking and racing to the courthouse to stop it. from there he has to prove someone isn't who they are to save a family member. so basically mostly just an opening cutscene leading to a cross examination that lasts until it's over. i also want to do a bad ending type for if you fail instead of the standard one. i am looking for advice on how to do the court part. i storyboarded the intro. like i said i'm completely new to this and didn't even know this existed until this morning.

btw LOVE your site and the amazing amount of good fan generated cases.

edit: thanks to enthalpy on advice on making the subject more specific.
Last edited by theimortal1974 on Thu Dec 24, 2020 1:08 am, edited 1 time in total.
theimortal1974

Re: advice and help for something a tiny ambitious and completely new to this

Post by theimortal1974 »

also is there a way to break up the text input (aka starts a new window in game) without having to add another storyboard which means picking the picture and the music AGAIN. like how can i storyboard long stretches of speech without having like 10 text boxes, each one adding the same picture music and other things. although the entire case will only have 3 locations (home base, the court and the defendant lounge).
SuperAj3
Spoken languages: English, 日本語(少しだけ)

Post by SuperAj3 »

Hi! Cool idea!

I think to get you started, have a look at the Tutorial and v6 Tutorial sections on the site. They've got some good explanations for how to input certain things.
Links here:
viewforum.php?f=50
viewforum.php?f=61